Delete User Group
Delete a user group. Its permission assignments are revoked and its members are removed. The name can be reused.
DELETE
Delete User Group
Authentication
✅ Organization User (CustomerEmployee)❌ Delegated User (
EndUser)✅ Service Account
Required Permissions
Auth:UserGroups:Delete: Always required.Authorizations
Bearer Token: Used to authenticate API requests. More details how to generate the token: Authentication flows
User Action Signature: Used to sign the change-inducing API requests. More details how to generate the token: User Action Signing flows
Path Parameters
User group id.
Required string length:
1 - 64Pattern:
^ug-[a-z0-9]{5}-[a-z0-9]{5}-[a-z0-9]{14,16}$Response
200 - application/json
Success
The response is of type object.